UARU
The Sunday Show: US Ambassador to Ukraine, HRW in Crimea, Eurovision Launch
7 May, 2017


This Week On Sunday Show:

✅ US Ambassador Sees ‘Steady Progress’ in Ukraine

Hromadske discussed the progress of reform in Ukraine, President Trump’s pledge to put “America first” and his friendliness towards Russia with Marie Yovanovitch, U.S. Ambassador to Ukraine.

Featuring guest:
Marie Yovanovitch, U.S. Ambassador to Ukraine

✅ Human Rights Watch Rare Visit To Annexed Crimea

What is the situation with human rights in annexed Crimea? What is life like now in the village where major electronic music festival 'Kazantip' used to take place? And what it's like being married to someone who was detained 3 years ago, is wanted by the authorities and facing a 10 year sentence?

Featuring guest:
Tanya Cooper, Ukraine Researcher At Human Rights Watch

✅ Do Ukrainians Really Care About Eurovision

The 62nd Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the Kyiv, Ukraine, following Ukraine's victory at the 2016 contest in Stockholm with the song "1944", written and performed by Jamala. According to RFE, as of March, Ukraine has spent $10.5 million on the contest - but does Ukraine really care about it? We'll be discussing this in the studio.

Featuring guest:
Volodymyr Yermolenko, Hromadske's journalist, Ukrainian Philosopher

Watch Hromadske's Sunday Show at 22.00 Kyiv (EET), 20:00 London, 3pm New York.