Occupied Donbas Presents List of Captives They’re Willing to Exchange
2 April, 2020

Daria Morozova and Olha Kobtseva, representatives from the so-called Luhansk and Donetsk "people’s republics" have submitted a list of prisoners they’re willing to exchange to government-controlled Ukraine, according to occupied Donbas media.

In that way, the occupied part of Ukraine's Donetsk region is willing to exchange:

  • Oleksandr Alakoz (b. 1991)

  • Mykola Hrynenko (b. 1998)

  • Mykola Ilyukhin (b. 1959)

  • Volodymyr Karas (b. 1968)

  • Yevhen Kostiev (b. 1980)

  • Oleksandr Pomeliayko (b. 1986)

  • Oleksandr Sadovskyi (b. 1976)

  • Viktor Shaydov (b. 1970)

And the occupied part of the Luhansk region is willing to exchange:

  • V. Zheldak

  • V. Mozhayev

  • S. Myronych

  • N. Polozov

  • A. Popova

  • S. Rusynov

  • I. Slyvka

  • A. Slyvka

  • A. Tabachniy

  • A. Shtyl

  • A. Yakovenko

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy said on March 5 that Ukraine had submitted a list of around 200 Ukrainian citizens held by Russian forces – the submitted lists of 19 names fall far short of this number. On March 31, presidential chief-of-staff Andriy Yermak stated that a prisoner exchange may be held as soon as in two week’s time. 

READ MORE: Ukraine and Russia Discuss Upcoming "All-For-All" Prisoner Exchange